Administration & Governance

University Administration & Governance

The administration of the University is determined in part by legislative enactment, in part by the Laws and By-Laws of the Board of Trustees, and in part by regulations made by the President, the University Senate, and the several faculties. [From the By-Laws of the University of Connecticut, Article VIII]

Officers of the central administration are the President, the Provost, and the Vice Presidents. Each school, college, division, institute, and center has a dean or director, and each department has an executive officer (the head or chair).

LINK: University Administration

LINK: Mission Statement

LINK: University Policy

LINK: By-Laws of the University of Connecticut

LINK: By-Laws, Rules & Regulations of the University Senate